Who we are

All members of the Lismore Tidy Towns Committee are volunteers.

Chair, Nora O’Connor, Deputy Chair Sheila Roche, Secretaries Mary O’Brien and Sheila Roche, Treasurer Mary O’Brien.

Committee members: Joan Ahearne, Liam Ahearne, Ann Brennan, Sean Daly, Eilish Fleming, Pat Fleming, Mary Flynn, George Hennessy, Willie Henry, Greta Krizsany, Mary MacBride, Brid Nowlan, Billy Ormonde.

We meet regularly to discuss and plan work at the Vincent de Paul Hall. All meetings are open to the public and new volunteers are welcomed.

Work parties convene regularly to maintain various plantings in the town, twice weekly throughout the summer. In the winter, we work as needed and conduct regular litter pick ups. New volunteers are always welcome.

Contact us: